loans


Commercial Lending

National Bank offers the following types of loan products to cater to businesses located in South Central Illinois. Our seasoned lenders can assist you with each of these:

  • Commercial Real Estate
  • Machinery / Equipment
  • Revolving Lines of Credit

Other services we offer for our business customers include cash management, merchant services, and a full line of deposit products

Business Services Fee Schedule

Ag Lending

National Bank has been serving Ag customers for decades. Our knowledge of the industry and personalized service is what separates us from the competition. National Bank offers many types of loans to assist farmers with their specific type of operation.

  • Real Estate
  • Machinery / Equipment
  • Revolving Lines of Credit

Real Estate Lending

National Bank has a team of experienced residential lenders to assist you with buying that new home. We offer pre-qualifications to see what you can afford and personalized service to help assist you in determining what product works best for you.


Fixed Rate Loans

National Bank can offer conventional loans. Call your local lender for the best rate available. We also have the ability to offer loans such as USDA (no down payment), VA (Veterans), and FHA.


Variable Rate Loans

National Bank offers variable rate loans. Call your local lender for the best rate available.


Construction Loans

If you are looking to build that dream home, contact one of our residential lenders today. National Bank offer loans for either building a new home or remodeling your current one. We also offer permanent financing with one of the above products when construction is complete.


Home Equity Lines of Credit

A HELOC lets you convert a portion of the equity in your home into cash whenever you need it. This is a revolving line of credit secured by real estate. A HELOC can be beneficial for items such as paying off existing debt, remodeling, or vacation.


Home Loan Requirements

  • Personal Tax Returns / W2s (Last 2 years)
  • Paystubs (30 consecutive days)
  • Bank Statements /Asset Accounts (Last 3 months)
  • Signed Sales Contract (If purchasing new home)

Consumer Lending

National Bank offers the following types of consumer loans.


Automobile loans

New or Used. Call your local lender for current rates.


Personal Loans

Need to pay off some debt? Make car repairs? A personal loan is a great alternative to accumulating credit card debt. We can structure a payment plan that will allow you to reduce the debt without the excessive finance fees.


Here is a copy of the application you can fill out before you meet with one of our experienced lenders.

For additional loan information contact a local lender or call 1-800-717-3991, during banking hours.



Loan Officers

loans_abbie_cunningham

Mike Ward

AVP - Business Development Officer
Commercial Lender
Edwardsville Banking Center

Office: 618-656-5804
Cell: 618-444-2790
NMLS# 524192
Email: mward@national-bank.com
loans_abbie_cunningham

Jessica Kohnen

Loan Officer
Commercial & Residential Lender
Carlyle Banking Center

Office: 618-594-2478
Cell: 618-210-0088
NMLS# 583882
Email: jkohnen@national-bank.com
loans_abbie_cunningham

Lucy Slightom

Loan Officer
Residential Lender
Vandalia Banking Center

Office: 618-283-2100
Cell: 217-710-8348
NMLS#1412048
Email: lslightom@national-bank.com
loans_abbie_cunningham

Tricia Newton

Loan Officer
Residential Lender
Edwardsville Banking Center

Office: 618-656-5804
Cell: 618-567-0288
NMLS# 502425
Email: tnewton@national-bank.com


loans_abbie_cunningham

Steve Grundy

EVP - Loan Officer
Commercial & AG Lender
Hillsboro Banking Center

Office: 217-532-3991
Cell: 217-710-5557
NMLS# 583880
Email: sgrundy@national-bank.com
loans_abbie_cunningham

Jeanie Leitschuh

Loan Officer
Residential Lender
Greenville Banking Center

Office: 618-664-4900
Cell: 618-789-8486
NMLS# 1462326
Email: jleitschuh@national-bank.com
John Keeven

John Keeven

Loan Officer
Commercial & AG Lender
Highland Banking Center

Office: 618-651-8282
Cell: 618-444-9901
NMLS# 611585
Email: jkeeven@national-bank.com
loans_abbie_cunningham

Abigail Billington

Loan Officer
Residential Lender
Hillsboro Banking Center

Office: 217-532-3991
Cell: 217-556-6892
NMLS# 1226464
Email: abillington@national-bank.com


loans_matthew stallard

Matthew Stallard

Loan Officer
Highland Banking Center

Office: 618-651-8282
Cell: 618-973-1067
NMLS# 1587550
Email: mstallard@national-bank.com
loans_abbie_cunningham

Linda Wiedman

Loan Officer
Effingham Banking Center

Office: 217-347-2300
Cell: 217-343-6117
NMLS# 583891
Email: lwiedman@national-bank.com
loans_William_Cobetto

William 'Willie' Cobetto

Loan Officer
Commercial & Residential Lender
Hillsboro Banking Center

Office: 217-532-3991
Cell: 217-556-0040
NMLS# 1545814
Email: wcobetto@national-bank.com
loans_abbie_cunningham

Carla VonderHaar

AVP Branch Manager
Residential Lender
Keyesport Banking Center

Office: 618-749-5515
Cell: 618-567-9269
NMLS# 583890
Email: cvonderhaar@national-bank.com


loans_abbie_cunningham

Jason Miller

VP-Head of Retail Lending
Commercial & Residential Lender
Hillsboro Banking Center

Office: 217-532-3991
Cell: 217-710-3951
NMLS# 1111554
Email: jmiller@national-bank.com
loans_abbie_cunningham

Justin Holderread

Senior Lender
Hillsboro Banking Center

Office: 217-532-3991
Cell: 217-556-6772
NMLS# 583881
Email: jholderread@national-bank.com
loans_abbie_cunningham

Harry Hutchison

President of Country Bancorp Inc.
Hillsboro Banking Center

Office: 217-532-3991
Cell: 217-556-5923
Email: hhutchison@national-bank.com
Misty Borrowman

Misty Borrowman

President & CEO
Office: 217-532-3991
Cell: 618-420-8364
Email: mborrowman@national-bank.com